Do, 07/04/2022, 15:00 Uhr
Workshop

Meet the Jury – Hauptstadtkulturfonds


ONpaper. Digitale Workshopreihe von der inm / field notes berlin und ON Cologne

15 April 2022 is the first application deadline for the Hauptstadtkulturfonds. If you still have questions about the funding program, Meet The Jury is the right place to be: at the info event, we will present the funding program and a member of the respective jury will answer questions about the funding and the hard and soft selection criteria. On 7 April, this will be Dr. Juliana Juliana Hodkinson, who was appointed to the jury of the Hauptstadtkulturfonds for two years in July 2020.

Dr. Juliana Hodkinson is a composer and has lived in Berlin since 2009. She studied musicology and philosophy at Kings College Cambridge, Japanese at Sheffield University, and earned a doctorate with a dissertation on silence in music and sound art at the University of Copenhagen. Hodkinson is a former member of the board of the initiative neue musik berlin and of the Danish Composers’ Association and chairperson of the Danish State Art Fund. Currently, she is a member of the board of the Carl Nielsen Foundation, an associate professor in composition at the Grieg Academy, Bergen, and a lecturer in classical and electronic composition at the Music Conservatory Aarhus. She has been commissioned to compose works by the Konzerthaus Berlin, the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra, WDR SO, Haus der Kulturen der Welt, Phønix16, Ensemble KNM, and the Neue Vocalsolisten.

Language:
German / English

Date:
Meet the Jury will take place on Thu, 7 April 2022 from 3-4.30 pm in German or English as required.

Registration:
We ask for obligatory registrations via this registration form:
https://us14.list-manage.com/survey?u=fd7c8eb394b5e715e868bbc1e&id=5825e9210d

Unfortunately, the online workshop is not barrier-free at all levels. We will make every effort to accommodate different needs and adapt the workshop if you provide us with appropriate information in the registration.

Do, 07/04/2022, 15:00 Uhr
Workshop

Meet the Jury – Hauptstadtkulturfonds


ONpaper. Digitale Workshopreihe von der inm / field notes berlin und ON Cologne

Am 15. April 2022 steht die erste Antragsfrist für den Hauptstadtkulturfonds an. Wer noch Fragen zum Förderprogramm hat, ist bei Meet The Jury genau richtig: In der Infoveranstaltung stellen wir das Förderprogramm vor und ein Mitglied der jeweiligen Jury beantwortet Fragen zur Förderung und zu den harten und weichen Auswahlkriterien. Am 7. April wird das Dr. Juliana Juliana Hodkinson sein, die im Juli 2020 für zwei Jahre in die Jury des Hauptstadtkulturfonds berufen wurde.

Juliana Hodkinson ist Komponistin, seit 2009 wohnhaft in Berlin. Sie studierte Musikwissenschaft und Philosophie am Kings College Cambridge, Japanisch an der Sheffield University und promovierte über Stille in Musik und Klangkunst an der Universität Kopenhagen. Hodkinson ist ehemaliges Vorstandsmitglied der initiative neue musik berlin, des Dänischen Komponistenverbands sowie Vorsitzende des dänischen Staatlichen Kunstfonds. Aktuell ist sie Vorstandsmitglied der Carl Nielsen Stiftung, Associate Professor in Komposition an der Grieg Academy, Bergen und Dozentin in Klassische und Elektronische Komposition am Musikkonservatorium Aarhus. Sie erhielt Kompositionsaufträge unter anderem vom Konzerthaus Berlin, BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra, WDR SO, Haus der Kulturen der Welt, Phønix16, Ensemble KNM, Neue Vocalsolisten.

Dieser Workshop richtet sich an Akteur*innen der Freien Szene der zeitgenössischen Musik in Berlin und Köln.

Sprache:
Deutsch / auf Nachfrage in englischer Sprache

Workshopleitung:
Lisa Benjes & Jennifer Graubener

Anmeldung:
Meet the Jury findet am Do, den 7. April 2022 von 15-16.30 Uhr, je nach Bedarf in deutscher oder englischer Sprache statt.

Wir bitten um verbindliche Anmeldungen über dieses Anmeldeformular:
https://us14.list-manage.com/survey?u=fd7c8eb394b5e715e868bbc1e&id=5825e9210d

Der Online-Workshop ist leider nicht auf allen Ebenen barrierefrei. Wir bemühen uns, auf verschiedene Bedarfe einzugehen und den Workshop anzupassen, wenn Sie uns in der Anmeldung entsprechende Hinweise geben.