Mo, 29/08/2022, 14:00 Uhr
Workshop

Aufbauworkshop: Allyship! Wie geht’s, wie geht’s nicht?


ONpaper. Digitale Workshopreihe von der inm / field notes berlin und ON Cologne

The change towards a society that is not based on exclusion and oppression of groups of people concerns all of us. Therefore, it is important that not only those of us who have experienced discrimination on our own bodies take up the fight. An active form of support is often summarized under the term "allyship".

The workshop will be about coming to terms with one's own privileges and how to use them meaningfully on behalf of marginalized people without taking the focus off the demands of those affected. Together we would like to develop concrete strategies on how to actively practice solidarity in our field of work and in our society.

  • How can I be Ally without being patronizing and encroaching?
  • What privileges do I have and how do I use them for change?
  • How can I act when people have been hurt because of discrimination?

The online workshop aims to impart basic knowledge and works with input units, group discussions, small group tasks and collegial exchange.

Speaker:
Tsepo Andreas Bollwinkel

  • Tsepo Andreas Bollwinkel thinks, researches, writes and teaches on diversity, intersectionality and North-South relations while working in theatre as an orchestral musician for over 30 years. One focus of his educational work is the diversity-oriented and power-critical accompaniment of cultural institutions.

Level:
This workshop provides approaches for putting critical discrimination knowledge into practice. Initial knowledge of anti-racism, structural discrimination and privilege is assumed. We recommend attending the workshop "Recognising and dismantling racism" on May 23 as preparation.

Language:
german

Date:
Mon, 29 August 2022, 2-6 pm

Target Group:
The digital workshops are aimed at artists from the independent contemporary music scene in Cologne and Berlin and are free of charge. We recommend attending the workshop "Recognising and dismantling racism" on May 23 as preparation.

Registration:
We ask for obligatory registrations via this registration form:
https://us14.list-manage.com/survey?u=fd7c8eb394b5e715e868bbc1e&id=5825e9210d

Unfortunately, the online workshop is not barrier-free at all levels. We will make every effort to accommodate different needs and adapt the workshop if you provide us with appropriate information in the registration.

About ONpaper

In this year's online workshop series ONpaper, which we are organizing again together with ON Cologne, experts will teach basic skills for working in the independent scene.

Under the heading "Application Fitness" we will get you ready for project funding in the spring. In addition to classic workshops with introductions to the funding landscapes in Berlin and Cologne, application writing or accounting, this year we are exploring new formats such as Meet the Jury, informal get-togethers on funding or sessions for writing applications together.

Although the independent scene defines itself in part precisely by breaking away from hierarchical ways of working that widely encourage the abuse of power and racism, it is not exempt from structural exclusions either. On the contrary, it lacks diverse perspectives and non-normative bodies, attitudes, narratives, and aesthetics. With workshops on anti-racism and diversity development, we would like to accompany the scene on the process of opening up, sensitize for blind spots and facilitate access to the scene for marginalized persons with empowerment offers.

A third module on press and public relations, audience development, profile building and management will provide concrete assistance in the development and implementation of projects.

The workshop series will be continued after the summer break. We will announce the program in the course of the next few months. Please feel free to contact us with any suggestions or proposals.

Mo, 29/08/2022, 14:00 Uhr
Workshop

Aufbauworkshop: Allyship! Wie geht’s, wie geht’s nicht?


ONpaper. Digitale Workshopreihe von der inm / field notes berlin und ON Cologne

Die Veränderung hin zu einer Gesellschaft, welche nicht auf Ausschluss und Unterdrückung von Personengruppen fußt, geht uns alle etwas an. Deshalb ist es wichtig, dass nicht nur diejenigen von uns, die Diskriminierung an ihrem eigenen Körper erfahren mussten, den Kampf aufnehmen. Eine aktive Form der Unterstützung wird oft unter dem Begriff »Allyship« zusammengefasst.

In dem Workshop soll es um die Auseinandersetzung mit eigenen Privilegien gehen und wie man diese sinnvoll für marginalisierte Personen einsetzen kann, ohne den Fokus von den Forderungen der Betroffenen zu nehmen. Gemeinsam möchten wir konkrete Strategien entwickeln, wie wir in unserem Arbeitsfeld und in unserer Gesellschaft Solidarität aktiv praktizieren können.

  • Wie kann ich Ally sein, ohne bevormundend und übergriffig zu sein?
  • Welche Privilegien habe ich und wie nutze ich diese für Veränderung?
  • Wie kann ich agieren, wenn Menschen aufgrund von Diskriminierung verletzt wurden?

Der Online-Workshop will grundlegendes Wissen vermitteln und arbeitet mit Inputeinheiten, Gruppendiskussionen, Kleingruppenaufgaben und kollegialem Austausch.

Workshopleitung:
Tsepo Andreas Bollwinkel

  • Tsepo Andreas Bollwinkel denkt, forscht, schreibt und lehrt zu Diversität, Intersektionalität und Nord-Süd-Beziehungen und ist gleichzeitig seit über 30 Jahren im Theater als Orchestermusiker tätig. Ein Schwerpunkt der Bildungsarbeit ist die diversitätsorientierte und machtkritische Begleitung von Kulturinstitutionen.

Level:
Dieser Workshop vermittelt Ansätze zur Umsetzung des diskriminierungskritischen Wissens in die Praxis. Erste Kenntnisse über Anti-Rassismus, strukturelle Diskriminierung und Privilegien werden vorausgesetzt. Wir empfehlen, vorbereitend den Workshop am 23.5.22 "Rassismus erkennen & abbauen" zu besuchen.

Sprache:
in deutscher Lautsprache

Datum:
Montag, den 29. August 2022 von 14-18 Uhr

Zielgruppe:
Die digitalen Workshops richten sich an Künstler*innen der Freien zeitgenössischen Musikszene in Köln und Berlin und sind kostenfrei.

Anmeldung:

Wir bitten um verbindliche Anmeldungen über das folgende Anmeldeformular:
https://us14.list-manage.com/survey?u=fd7c8eb394b5e715e868bbc1e&id=5825e9210d

Der Online-Workshop ist leider nicht auf allen Ebenen barrierefrei. Wir bemühen uns, auf verschiedene Bedarfe einzugehen und den Workshop anzupassen, wenn Sie uns in der Anmeldung entsprechende Hinweise geben.

Über ONpaper

In unserer diesjährigen online Workshopreihe ONpaper, die wir wieder gemeinsam mit ON Cologne ausrichten, vermitteln Expert*innen grundlegende Kompetenzen für die Arbeit in der Freien Szene.

Unter dem Stichwort »Antragsfitness« machen wir Euch bereit für die Projektförderung im Frühjahr. Neben klassischen Workshops mit Einführungen zu den Förderlandschaften Berlins und Kölns, zum Antragschreiben oder zur Abrechnung bauen wir dieses Jahr auch auf neue Formate und bieten Meet the Jury, regelmäßige Förderstammtische oder Sessions zum gemeinsamen Antragschreiben an.

Wenngleich sich die Freie Szene zum Teil gerade durch die Herauslösung aus hierarchischen Arbeitsweisen definiert, die Machtmissbrauch und Rassismus weithin begünstigen, ist auch sie nicht von strukturellen Ausschlüssen befreit. Im Gegenteil, es mangelt an unterschiedlichen Perspektiven und nicht normkonformen Körpern, Haltungen, Erzählweisen und Ästhetiken. Mit Workshops zu Anti-Rassismus und Diversitätsentwicklung möchten wir die Szene in diesem Öffnungsprozess begleiten, für blinde Flecke sensibilisieren sowie mit Empowerment-Angeboten marginalisierten Personen den Zugang in die Szene erleichtern.

Ein drittes Modul zu Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, Audience Development sowie Profilbildung und Management soll mit konkreten Hilfestellungen bei der Entwicklung und Umsetzung von Projekten helfen.

Die digitalen Workshops richten sich an Künstler*innen der Freien zeitgenössischen Musikszene in Köln und Berlin und sind kostenfrei. Wir bitten um verbindliche Anmeldungen.

Die Workshopreihe wird nach der Sommerpause weitergeführt. Das Programm geben wir im Laufe der nächsten Monate bekannt. Meldet Euch gern mit Anregungen oder Vorschlägen unter marketing[at]inm-berlin.de.