Sa, 16/10/2021, 19:30 Uhr
Komponierte Musik

Bernstein & Gardner | Fredrik Rasten

Andrew Bernstein performs his latest work for alto saxophone and sustain guitar, joined by Horse Lords bandmate Owen Gardner.

Fredrik Rasten performs Lineament I and II for four guitars, voice, and electronics.

Doors 19:30 / Concert 20:30
Reserve seat:

ANDREW BERNSTEIN's work for solo alto saxophone draws on the traditions of minimalism, free improvisation, and electroacoustic music, expanding the sound palette of the instrument through extended techniques and electronic manipulations. Apart from his work with The Horse Lords, his releases include Cult Appeal (Hausu Mountain 2015), The Great Outdoors (Ehse Records 2016), and An Exploded View of Time (Hausu Mountain 2018).

OWEN GARDNER is a multi-instrumentalist, composer, and free improviser (both in groups and as a soloist) using sounds and techniques that positively alienate him from musical grammar and his own musical habits.

FREDRIK RASTEN's new solo pieces Lineament I and II explore just-intonation soundscapes with a four-guitar setup, plus voice and electronic sounds (sine waves). Aside from his solo work, Rasten's projects include duos with Egil Kalman, Jonathan Heilbron, and Torstein Lavik Larsen; the quartets Oker and Volumes; and the Harmonic Space Orchestra.

With kind support from Neustart Kultur, Initiative Musik gGmbH, and Die Beauftragte der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien

  • Bemerkungen zum Datum und Uhrzeit: Doors 19:30 / Concert 20:30
  • KM28
  • Karl-Marx Str. 28, Berlin