Mi, 11/05/2022, 20:30 Uhr
Komponierte Musik

Maya Verlaak with Post Music

Doors 19:30 / Concert 20:30 / Karl-Marx-Straße 28, Berlin

Maya Verlaak and Post Music perform new works composed by Verlaak for the ensemble, featuring Joanna Bailie, Lucio Capece, Heather Frasch, Joseph Kudirka, and Koen Nutters.

POST MUSIC is a group focused on performance practices on the borders of music, which may or may not have a discernible relationship to music or sound.

MAYA VERLAAK describes her compositional process as a scrutinizing compositional position in which the creative process is guided by the specific context of each commission. This way of working opens up her compositional practice towards new methods, creative solutions, and playfulness. Sharing her creative process is important to her, so she develops new notation systems to communicate her concepts. Her compositions are written in such a way that the performers have insight into the compositional process. The works are intended to create space for critical thought—space for individual audience members and performers to scrutinize the work.


With support from Neustart Kultur, Initiative Musik gGmbH, and Die Beauftragte der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medie


  • Bemerkungen zum Datum und Uhrzeit: Doors 19:30 / Concert 20:30
  • KM28
  • Karl-Marx Str. 28, Berlin